Go To Search

203 E. Main
Neosho, MO 64850
Ph: 417-451-8050
Fx: 417-451-8065
Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
TIF Commission
  • Meets as Required

There are no membership requirements. The TIF Commission is established in accordance with state statutes (Ch. 99.820) which state that the mayor shall appoint six members of the commission with the consent of the majority of the council.
  • Six members shall be appointed by the City of Neosho. 
  • Two members shall be appointed by school districts.
  • Two members shall be appointed by the Newton County Commission.
  • One member shall be appointed by other districts levying ad valorem taxes.

Current Members
  • Warren Langland
  • Open
  • Open 
  • Open
  • Open
  • Wes Nall
  • Lee Ireland - Other District Representative
  • Open - Crowder College Representative
  • Dan Decker - R5 School District Representative
  • Jim Jackson - Newton County Representative
  • Alan Cook - Newton County Representative